The class will be online only using Zoom due to COVID-19.
All student drives will be scheduled following government requirements for COVID-19.
Instructed drives will be scheduled after class sessions for approximately 5-7 weeks to complete.
Please call to register or email: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Please note: The price for our course does not include the state knowledge or state drive exams. Our price for those tests is $25 for the state knowledge exam and $60 for a driving exam done in our school vehicle. For your convenience, we charge for state exams at the time of service, not in advance.
|February 7th to March 9th - 3:30 to 5:50 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs - Class is full|
|February 7th to March 9th – 6:00 PM to 8:20 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs – Class is full|
|March 14th to April 13th – 3:30 to 5:50 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs – Class is full|
|March 14th to April 13th – 6:00 to 8:20 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs – Class is full|
|April 18th to May 18th - 3:30 to 5:50 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs - $529|
|April 18th to May 18th - 6:00 to 8:20 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs - Class is full|
|May 23rd to June 22nd - 3:30 to 5:50 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs - $529|
|May 23rd to June 22nd - 6:00 to 8-20 PM||Tues-Wed-Thurs - $529|
Please call 253-845-3333 to register by phone.
Your deposit is refundable, but only if you cancel with us more than 72 hours prior to the start time of the first class. Or, with a 72-hour notice, we can always apply it to a different available class in case you need to change classes.
The procedures for the first-time license in the state of Washington have been changing over the past several years, from the introduction of the "intermediate driver's license" for students under the age of 18 to the actual written and driving skills testing. Hopefully, this information will help you navigate the process:
Anyone over 16 years but under the age of 18 wishing to obtain a driver's license must complete a traffic safety education course at a state of Washington licensed driving school. You will need an instruction permit that allows you to practice driving and must be accompanied by a 5-year licensed driver. Click here for our current list of classes!
The state Department of Licensing (DOL) will issue an instruction permit at age 15 ½ if you pass the written exam.
However, if you are enrolled in a traffic safety education class (driving school), you can receive the permit at age 15. The driving school will electronically authorize a "permit waiver" in the Department of Licensing's computer system as soon as 10 days prior to the class start date. The "permit waiver" allows you to obtain a permit to practice driving before you take the state-required knowledge test. The knowledge test will have to be taken and passed with at least 80 percent prior to taking the driving skills test. A "permit waiver" cannot be obtained from the DOL until 10 days before the first class date.
After the passing of House Bill 1635 State Knowledge and Driving Skills, tests are now given at many of the driving schools with State of Washington-licensed and -certified examiners.
We encourage you to familiarize yourself with the "Intermediate License Laws" for teen drivers in detail on the DOL website at www.dol.wa.gov. Here are some highlights:
For a detailed list of penalties for violations and accidents, refer to the DOL website at www.dol.wa.gov.